Steps for Peace

Institute for Peacebuilding Non-Profit Organisation

Steps for Peace  is a nonprofit organisation that supports social and political transformation processes in fragile contexts. Our work focuses on education, research and development cooperation.

Trainings

Steps for Peace provides practice-oriented training courses for professionals who work in fragile contexts. Our objective is to contribute to the promotion of peace and the reduction of conflict through the transfer of basic skills such as organisational development, consulting and training expertise in project work.

Customised In-House Trainings

more

Upon request

In close consultation with you we will conceptualise and organise a tailor-made training according to your wishes. All trainings offered in our programme can be adapted to your needs; we can also put together individual training courses from separate modules. The trainings can be conducted as in-house trainings in Germany or on-site with your local staff, your partner organisations and their target groups.

Networking

Steps for Peace is an organisation at the interface between science and practice with the aim of incorporating practical experience from civilian peace work in crisis regions into research as well as designing educational programs that take up current developments.

Voting for democracy – Introduction for refugees

more

1st September 2016, Workshop

Apart from acquiring language skills, sociopolitical education is essential for the successful integration in Germany. The introduction Voting for democracy takes the elections in Berlin on 18th September 2016 as a starting point for exchange on elections as a democratic instrument with refugees in Berlin.

Projects

Steps for Peace supports violence de-escalation and peace work projects with the aim of strengthening sustainable and local structures through civic engagement.

Community radio in Nepal

more

To strengthen civil society, non-violence and human rights awareness in Nepal’s Mid Western region, representatives of a local civil war victims’ group have decided to establish a politically neutral communication platform in the form of a regionally broadcast radio show.

Steps for Peace

Institut für Peacebuilding gemeinnützige GmbH

Steps for Peace ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die zivile Akteure bei gesellschaftspolitischen Transformationsprozessen in Krisenregionen unterstützt. Unsere Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen in Bildung, Forschung, Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und Völkerverständigung.

Trainings

Steps for Peace qualifiziert Fachkräfte in Krisenregionen durch praxisbezogene Trainings. Ziel ist es, Friedensarbeit mit Managementqualitäten wie Organisationsentwicklungs- und Trainingskompetenzen zu kombinieren. Wir konzipieren und organisieren mit Ihnen zusammen ein maßgeschneidertes Training nach Ihren Wünschen.

Frieden fördern, Inhouse Trainings

mehr

für die Arbeit in fragilen Kontexten

Wir konzipieren und organisieren mit Ihnen zusammen ein maßgeschneidertes Training nach Ihren Wünschen. Dabei können alle in unserem Programm angebotenen Trainings an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst oder individuelle Trainings aus einzelnen Modulen zusammengestellt werden. Die Trainings können als Inhouse Trainings in Deutschland oder vor Ort mit Ihren nationalen Mitarbeiter*innen, Ihren Partnerorganisationen und deren Zielgruppen durchgeführt werden.

Networking

Steps for Peace ist eine Organisation an der Schnittstelle zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis. Ihr Ziel ist es, praktische Erfahrungen aus der zivilen Friedensarbeit auch aus Krisenkontexten in die Forschung einfließen zu lassen. Aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse werden für die Tätigkeit von Multiplikator*innen praxisnah aufbereitet und durch Bildungsangebote vermittelt

Projekte

Steps for Peace initiiert oder unterstützt Projekte der Friedensförderung, Gewaltprävention und Krisentransformation mit dem Ziel, die individuellen und gesellschaftlichen Kompetenzen für ein konstruktives und friedliches Zusammenleben zu stärken.

Demokratie stärken

mehr

Deutschland ist für Menschen aus vielen Ländern ein attraktives Land zum Leben. Sie kommen aus unterschiedlichsten Gründen, z.B. als Studierende, als Arbeitskräfte, als Kunstschaffende oder auf der Suche nach einem Leben in Sicherheit. Neben dem Spracherwerb ist daher auch die politische Bildung wichtig, um sich in Deutschland zu orientieren.